Rickey Henderson

Rickey Henderson was recently admitted the baseball Hall of Fame. I was a huge baseball fan when I was a kid, and Rickey Henderson was one of my favorite players. I have a vivid image in my head of Rickey standing above above second base, with his dark sunglasses on after stealing the base. I’m sure pictures like this were featured on many of his baseball cards.

It wasn’t until years later when I was a little older and Rickey came to San Diego that I realized how eccentric he was. I found this blog post the other day outlining 25 great Rickey Henderson moments. They’re not all true, but I bet the majority of them are.

Leave a Reply

